Contractual Agreements are Hard to Write!

I just spent 4 hours working on a contract to publish ENDLESS SKY with the other creators, and honestly, I feel dirty. Modern culture has certainly tainted my scope of the necessary legal agreement that gives me, the publisher, the right to sell the comic and my friends, Pavel and Don, the due credit and protection of the law. I didn’t insert any nasty clauses, like “The Publisher shall retain full ownership over the Author’s mother for the duration of one finanical twelve month, if the Work is not completed within a timely fashion.” But,I still feel like a shill. Ah, business. Thank you, Tad Crawford and your wonderful book — “Business and Legal Forms for Authors and Self-Publishers.” What would do without you?

Leave a Reply

